Ten on Tuesday: the post-holiday edition.

Ten Things I Plan To Do After The Holiday Rush.Ten on Tuesday

  1. Knit more hats and stuff for the warm clothes drive.
  2. After that stuff if done and dusted, I shall resume work on the two afghans that never quit.
  3. Deliver our three boxes of donated stuff to Salvation Army (45 miles away).
  4. Read the Christmas cards we got.
  5. Watch Love, Actually.
  6. Enjoy having my bed to myself again after Percy The Bed Hog leaves.
  7. That’s pretty much it. I shall go back to being retired and volunteering and knitting and generally enjoying life.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ten on Tuesday: the post-holiday edition.

  1. Carole says:

    #7 is the best. And also, Love Actually.

  2. #7 is the best! And, I love that your list contains lots of things for others – I hope your holiday is truly special.

  3. Laurie says:

    #7 does sound good.

  4. highlyreasonable says:

    Like everyone else, #7 does sound good, and I’m also looking forward to reading about #2.

  5. gayle says:

    Enjoy enjoy enjoy! (#7 is the dream life!)

  6. Kim says:

    I always, ALWAYS get in a knit-Christmas-things move after Christmas. I don’t expect that to change this year.

  7. Kym says:

    Yes. #7 says it all. XO

  8. mlegan says:

    Happy Solstice, Christmas, New Year! I’m still knitting frantically.

  9. kathy b says:

    I may have to watch LOVE ACTUALLY!!! Everyone loves it

Leave a Reply

