Ten on Tuesday, the prideful edition.

Ten Things I Did In 2015 That Made Me Feel Proud*.

  1. Sorted the mess that had become my laundry and craft room table.
  2. Took my fingerless gloves to a knitting retreat… and sold two pairs!
  3. Gave a number of people rides to medical appointments, food shelves, and shopping.
  4. Helped write the application and bylaws for a new chapter of the League of Women Voters and get it approved by the national organization.
  5. Finally took steps to improve my bad back.
  6. Made the decision to step back from some of my activities to free up more time for myself and Smokey. And carried through on it (mostly).
  7. Finally planted crocus and daffodil bulbs in my garden.

 

  • The only one of these that actually made me proud was #1. All the rest just made me happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the prideful edition.

  1. kathy b says:

    I love your blog. Your driving people to appointments is so helpfuL!

  2. Bravo! Especially to #1!! But your list is great! Happy New Year!!

  3. k says:

    I started poking at my art cave. I think I got rid of one box, maybe. But there was a clear surface for 5 minutes! So, congratulations.

  4. gayle says:

    Actually, #2-7 are what make us proud of you. 8)
    #1 is always hard. Since I completely started over last year, I’ve been trying to organize as I go along. It’s not helping… I’m going to have to do a #1, too, soon. *sigh*

  5. Carole says:

    Being happy is even better than being proud! Great list.

  6. Kym says:

    I love your list! (I was uncomfortable with the word “proud” this week, myself. I was mostly “pleased” or “happy.” Not so much with with “proud.”) Your list is full of really great things. You always inspire. XO

Leave a Reply

