Ten on Tuesday, the 5 more/5 less edition.

Five Things I Want To Do More in 2016Ten on Tuesday

  1. Walk.
  2. Knit on the deck or in the porch.
  3. Travel.
  4. Go to movies.
  5. Knit lace.

Five Things I Want To Do Less in 2016.

  1. Sit.
  2. Play computer solitaire.
  3. Perpetrate mass shootings.
  4. Incite riots.
  5. Appear in Weekly World News.

Note: Our internet was out for 3-1/2 days. It was torture. No blogs, no blogging, no email, no auto-synching my calendars. When it went down — at precisely 11pm CST on New Year’s Eve — Smokey and I looked at each other and immediately decided that our local phone company/ISP had neglected to pay its bill to some mega-ISP on the Right Coast. The fault actually turned out to be our modem from the phone company (less than two years old). They replaced it with a new one, and bingo! Connectivity restored! We are hoping that new modem does not require being rebooted as often as the old one and also that it lasts longer. 

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the 5 more/5 less edition.

  1. Kat with a K says:

    I love your lists, and truly LOVE 3-5 of your “Less List” hahahahah! If only EVERYONE had those on their list!!

  2. highlyreasonable says:

    I can just see the headline in the Weekly World News, “Wisconsin Woman Walks to Her Deck and Knits Lace!”

  3. gayle says:

    highlyreasonable just made me literally LOL!
    (We were without internet for a bit last summer, but it turned out there was a dead snake in a nearby cable junction box. Turns out that’s a frequent cause of cable outage. Who knew?)

  4. Carole says:

    Awesome lists especially the less rioting!

  5. kathy b says:

    IM going to LINK More

  6. Mary Jo says:

    I could copy your lists as my own. I have been thinking about getting a Fitbit. My daughter used an app on her smart phone to count her steps, but I don’t carry my around. I need something to nag me put the computer down and go walk. (Two dogs don’t seem to work.) Can you walk and knit? I haven’t tried that.

  7. k says:

    “Lace knitting; the new way to control your homicidal tendencies.” Although there are those who might contest that. I didn’t think you went for lace- ohh, is that why you posted that link to that “lung” shawl whose name I can’t remember but I definitely have to make?

  8. Kym says:

    . . . but what about peaceful protests . . . that’s not rioting, is it. . . Great list! (I have to get myself off of Pinterest!)

Leave a Reply

