It’s all over.

Results of the election: the opposition 446, The Kat™ 345. Raw numbers available at this link. Please notice that, contrary to the rest of Wisconsin, Donald Drumpf and Hillary won in our county. There were 6,641 who voted in the Republican primary and 4,577 who voted in the Democratic primary. Those numbers kinda tell the story of my county.

::le sigh::

But don’t cry for me, Argentina; my life is good, it goes on, and I don’t have the time commitment that I would have if I had won. (Thats’s not just sour grapes. It’s how I really feel.)

Let the knitting resume!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s all over.

  1. Kat with a K says:

    And the blogging time!! I have missed your posts. I am sorry you did not win, there is no way to figure out the intelligence (or lack thereof) of today’s voters. I am shocked by something every single day. The dumbing down of America has certainly been successful. Not sure how to move the intelligence meter back the other way.

    But, I am insanely happy that you are happy. And, now back to your regularly scheduled knitting and blogging!!

  2. highlyreasonable says:

    I’m sorry that you did not win, especially after all of the time and energy you invested, but I have also missed your posts and hope that now you’ll have time to get back to writing, knitting, and resume your normal life. Isn’t the time for the third annual Smokey toys-with-death event coming up soon? You definitely want to be around in case that happens (I sincerely hope it does not) and not off supervising the county.

  3. Carole says:

    Sorry that you lost, I’m sure your county would be much better off with you in this position. But – on ward – and back to blogging! And knitting!

  4. Chris says:

    A respectable number of votes at least! Enjoy the time commitment to you now. 🙂

  5. Kym says:

    The people of your county have missed a wonderful opportunity. You are a most gracious candidate and I SO salute your efforts in campaigning and running. Welcome back to the world of the knitting-and-blogging. I have missed you. XO
    (Wish we lived closer so I could take you out for a celebratory drink.) (Or two.)

  6. soxanne says:

    Their loss.

  7. Cathy-Cate says:

    Hugs, and congratulations for a metaphoric race well run, and your years of commitment to public service. KNIT ON!

  8. gayle says:

    Knit on, dear friend, knit on.
    (And please tell us all about it as you do so.)

  9. mlegan says:

    Their loss!

Leave a Reply

