Knitting on Friday.

Because I already had nine (9!) ten (10!) projects OTN, I decided I needed to start another afghan. Mitered squares, worsted weight, every other one white/off-white, use up odds and ends of other colors in the other squares.

P1000686.jpg

I think it will be nine by thirteen squares, but it might be bigger — I hate an afghan that is too small. The knitting is addicting, I tell you. I am having the best time with it. Currently on the fourth row of nine squares.

Someday I will show you a better photo…

This entry was posted in afghan, knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Knitting on Friday.

  1. gayle says:

    Squares. Big. Different colors.
    Almost quilt-like…
    8)

  2. Kat with a K says:

    Wow, I was just looking at mitered squares blankets! GMTA! I love it!

  3. highlyreasonable says:

    Congratulations on finding the perfect project; knitting should be fun and addicting! And now I’m also going to go look at mitered square blankets …

  4. kathy b says:

    Ohhhhh. I think you are right about too small blankets. I can’t cave on my leftover sock blanket just because I might be too worried about a finish. I ‘ll let it grow. You are right!

  5. Pingback: Knitting on a Sunday. | kmkat & her kneedles

Leave a Reply

