D Day, 71 years later.

france-1001063_640

This could use a yarnbomb.

Bird-inspired color.

Entwined hearts.

Sorry, my neck would sweat and my tummy would shiver.

Interesting sweater design.

*Power*ful knitting.

I am tempted to make this, but in more muted colors.

The Yarnit.

This entry was posted in LInks knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to D Day, 71 years later.

  1. Kat with a K says:

    That sock yarn – omgosh, it is amazing the color match to that beautiful starling (fyi, these are words I never thought I’d utter)

    And, yes, that crocheted valance, LOVE!

  2. kathy b says:

    I want that valance ! I want to buy it

  3. Jocelyn says:

    Okay, I suppose the crop-top knits make sense if you regard them as “shawls” — shoulder coverings. But you know some starlet is going to wear just a knitted crop, nothing else, and make it all so ridiculous.

  4. k says:

    I am glad these people exist in the world.

  5. Helen says:

    The crocheted valance is very late sixties early seventies in those colors….:) I like the pattern, but agree a different color combo would be for me.

  6. kathy b says:

    Love the knitting PIRAtes blog. THanks for the linky love

  7. gayle says:

    That valance really is fun, though I agree about the colors. My youngest daughter would like it as is, though…

Leave a Reply

