Stripey striped stripes.

Knitted fabric stripes

Putting the birdbath to good use.

We all know about this, right? Right?

Knit (and crochet) for the house.

Toe-up socks!

No. Just.no.

This entry was posted in LInks knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stripey striped stripes.

  1. Bonny says:

    At least one of us did not know about using two balls of yarn for a long tail CO, and as I’m casting on a baby blanket today, I thank you for this timely tip!

  2. Kat with a K says:

    Wow… I guess I am somewhat thrilled that the amount of yarn needed for a suit for me would prohibit me ever attempting such folly. Oy. Vey.

  3. Helen says:

    The swim suits are so going to fail…People should not even think of about it. Using two balls to do the long tail CO is a good idea…if your project is big enough to require multiple balls. I’m usually knitting socks and the yarn is ‘directional’, but I suppose I could use the other end of the ball to get started. Thanks

  4. kathy b says:

    I say YES just YEs for the young ones who can pull it off!

  5. Soxanne says:

    Remember thos crocheted swimsuits in the 70’s? They did not fare well in water, so I agree with NO for all ages!

  6. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: That week in which there was actually linkity!

Leave a Reply

