Yarny links.

Pile of yarn.jpg

I picture this as a baby blanket; at some point the child would discover the bobbles and start playing with them as s/he fell asleep each nap time and night.

Knitting pride.

This looks like a quick and easy silent auction project; it has only a bit more knitting than a dishcloth.

I love  this elbow patch.

The knitted life.

No.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarny links.

  1. Kat with a K says:

    The elbow patch is so beautiful! Seems like a genius thing to do in the sweater construction!

  2. KSD says:

    “no but I could have” is hysterical!!

  3. k says:

    I love the elbow patch! And my one and only handmade sweater is coming to have a need for such a thing. It needs a lot, actually. Possibly retirement. Too bad it’s so warm,

  4. vicki says:

    That wrap is lovely!

  5. gayle says:

    I grabbed the pattern for that wrap – lacy without knitting lace! Cool!
    And the knitted life gave me a couple of chuckles. Especially the broccoli…

  6. kathy b says:

    the Purple sweater looks itchy to me. Isnt that crazy? I love the silent auction item idea!

  7. Melissa says:

    My husband’s favorite decision from Bush one involved the lack of broccoli at the White House. You should just image his response to the first image from The Knitted Life. Though we both really liked the elbow patch.

  8. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Linkity desperately needs this long holiday weekend

Leave a Reply

