omg, it’s blogversary time!

gradient hat.jpg

Ten years ago I posted my first post. Well, actually, it was nine years and 364 days, give or take.

Since then I have, as many bloggers have said before me, formed many new friendships, read many new-to-me points of view, and learned a lot. I have met a number of those new friends face to face and liked every single one of them. (I find that truly remarkable. And humbling, somehow.)  I feel that I am a better writer now  — certainly, a faster one — because, just as my mother used to tell me with respect to playing piano, Everything improves with practice.

The blog has also served its quasi-stated purpose as an online diary. While I can never quite remember what year we adopted Misha, the blog knows. When I try to remember what year it was we went to Glacier National Park, the blog knows. Did both sons go with us on that Wyoming vacation in 20xx? The blog knows.

 

This entry was posted in hats, Weblogs, afghan. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to omg, it’s blogversary time!

  1. Kat with a K says:

    Happy Blogversary! I love that the Blog remembers so many things!

  2. Mary Jo says:

    Congratulations on your first ten years! I started reading because you are a knitter. I don’t remember when I started or how I found you, but I enjoy it no matter what or who you write about. I hope you keep writing for a very long time.

  3. Deb in PA says:

    So glad you do this! Love reading your comings and goings.

  4. gayle says:

    I’ve been enjoying hanging out with you here for many years, now. (Since at least 2007, as I just went and consulted my own blog in order to calculate…)
    I’m looking forward to the next 10 years!

  5. vicki says:

    Happy Blogiversary!! It’s scary how often I consult the blog! The blog knows!! 😉

  6. galezucker says:

    Happy blogiversary ! And I totally agree with you about the benefit of the blog for remembering things. The blog knows!

  7. Chris says:

    Happy blogiversary! Indeed – the blog is very handy for tracking down little bits of life. 🙂

  8. kathy b says:

    HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY. Yes the blogs due serve as a great log of personal and knit information over the years!

Leave a Reply

