Ten on Tuesday: done and to be done.

As usual I am unable to follow the rules properly; in this case, restraining myself to five items per list.

Five Twelve Things I Did This Summer.

  1. Adopted a new dog.
  2. Donated double red cells (and was woozy the rest of the day).
  3. Changed cell phone providers (yay, Consumer Cellular!)
  4. Read 14 books, listened to 6 audiobooks, and gave up on 3 books.
  5. Cashiered at Friends of the Library book sale.
  6. Yarnbombed the bike rack in front of the library (not blogged yet).
  7. Drove or rode in my candidate’s car in eight parades.
  8. Knit a rather stupendous scarf/wrap for his silent auction in a couple weeks (deets in another post).
  9. Ran a tremendously successful fundraising garage sale.
  10. Ran the Twitter account for my county party.
  11. Had two letters to the editor published.
  12. Filed 2 financial reports with the state ethics commission for my candidate (I’m his treasurer).

Five Ten Things I Am Looking Forward To.

  1. Helping run a fundraising event on Thursday (and having it done!).
  2. Going to Chicago next weekend for Smokey’s 50th high school reunion. Also, visiting his brother there.
  3. Cool weather and the opportunity to wear the handknits.
  4. The election being over (duh).
  5. Filing 3 more financial reports for my candidate.
  6. Being able to fritter away time without feeling like I should be [see first list].
  7. Finish the library bike rack yarnbomb (the original bomb covered 7/8 of the rack).
  8. Knitting myself a turquoise-ish hat and scarf (or cowl) to coordinate with a pair of fingerless gloves.
  9. Working on one or more of the four (!) afghans currently  in process.
  10. Finishing a couple UFOs (maybe).
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ten on Tuesday: done and to be done.

  1. Kym says:

    Busy, busy, busy! (And rules? Who needs ’em?)

  2. Kat with a K says:

    I am with Kym on rules! Your lists make me feel like I am not doing anything! :/

  3. Carole says:

    Rules are meant to be broken or at least bent! You’ve been busy and it all sounds good. I want to know more about the yarn bombing at the library, though.

Leave a Reply

