FO Friday.

img_0012

This is my version of  the Shine Wrap by Janina Kallio. I started it in June with the intention of donating it to a fundraiser for my friend Jeff, who ran for state assembly. While mine is not as interesting as this one, I think it turned out pretty well. The amazing thing is that I finished it in  plenty of time for the fundraiser, but procrastination on the blocking phase meant that it was still slightly damp when I delivered it to the fundraiser in early October.

Yarn: Cascade Heritage Solids, the intriguingly named colorway  5604, and SweetGeorgia Yarns Tough Love sock, colorway Stillwater. I don’t know how much I used of each one; probably one skein or a bit more of the Cascade and about half a skein of the SweetGeorgia. Not much help, I know.
Pattern: Shine Wrap.
Needles: KnitPicks Options US#6.

Here it is in its blocking phase.

The woman who bought it is a knitter, so she appreciated it. She also had gray-white hair and it looked terrific on her. Score!

This is a great pattern. Easy-peasy, just k2tog, yo for the lacy sections and garter for the solids. It would be gorgeous with any number of yarns.

Note: I was appalled to see that I had not posted an FO since December 2015. Time to documents those knits!

This entry was posted in FO, knitting, Scarves. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO Friday.

  1. Silvernfire says:

    Janina Kallio does many pretty things with the basic combination of garter stitch and yo, k2tog. This looks great!

  2. gayle says:

    That’s a beautiful FO!
    And yes, please document those knits. (You know how nosy I am!)

  3. Kat with a K says:

    That is gorgeous! And, yes – share the FO’s!!

Leave a Reply

