FO Friday: the socks edition.

P1010138.jpg

Yes, that is seven (7!) pairs of socks I finished since I last blogged about socks.

Thanks goodness for Ravelry. I did manage to post each of these on my Rav project page; if not for that I would have had a hard time remembering what I had knit. The gray  pair at far left is knit from some worsted weight sock yarn I found in a sale bin; the rest are all knit from two strands of fingering weight held together. Feet knit on US2-1/2, leg on US4; Wendy’s Generic Toe-Up Socks worked on 48st.

green socks.jpg

Classic Elite Alpaca Sock yarn in 1884 Camouflage held together with Trekking 552 black variegated.

P1000870.jpg

Various and sundry purple and lavender and red sock yarns held together. I found i had a lot of them and coincidentally needed some socks to go with my kimono sweater.

P1000869.jpg

Patons North America Kroy Socks FX in Blue Striped Ragg held together with Cascade Heritage Sock in colorway 5604. Heels, toes, and cuffs are two strands of the Cascade Heritage.

Now that the weather has turned cold, I find that I have not quite enough pairs of these heavy double-stranded socks. I.Must.Knit.More!

This entry was posted in FO, Socks, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FO Friday: the socks edition.

  1. Verónica says:

    Wow! Your feet will be cozy.

  2. Kym says:

    Most excellent collection of socks!

  3. gayle says:

    They look warm, cozy, and squishy, which makes them the very best socks!

  4. Melissa says:

    Those socks look so cozy. I might just need to cast on a pair or two myself. I like the idea of knitting with smaller needles for the feet than the legs, Thanks.

Leave a Reply

