This is also MY yarn.

IMG_1958.jpg

“…if you are ever in a really dark place in your life, you can knit your way out of it, though it may take you months and several kilometres of yarn.”

Sweaters for drones.

Mini-stockings to knit for next Christmas.

Colorful lopapeysas.

This is not our Milady but it sure looks like her.

This entry was posted in LInks knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This is also MY yarn.

  1. ninlouise says:

    I am a ripper-outer. Sometimes I despise myself for not just ‘keeping on’. {I liked every bit of this posting.} Thanks, again.

  2. Silvernfire says:

    Re: yarn…*someone* has been having fun!

  3. Kat with a K says:

    I love the yarn and those lopapeysas! Wow

  4. k says:

    I take back the nice things I said, because you made me read that essay. (quietly sniffling) It was beautiful.
    I want to make a lopapeysa, but my life of permanent hot flashes makes it a bad idea. That, and not being able to tolerate something at my throat. Also I’m thinking a great way to spread a virus would be to embed it in a free knitting pattern download. But thanks for that pattern lots! I can do that for next year. Remind me in August, please.

  5. The Kim Haress article was lovely. So lovely.

  6. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Linkity is ready for spring…

Leave a Reply

