FO Friday: dishcloths FTW!

Last summer I got tired of stinky dishcloths. They get nasty so quickly, even in an air-conditioned house. So I broke out the Sugar ‘n’ Creme to replenish my stock.

p1010024p1010023p1010022p1010021p1010020p1010019

Sometimes, nothing will do but to knit a warshcloth…

This entry was posted in knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FO Friday: dishcloths FTW!

  1. Kym says:

    I’m going to have to figure out a Wash Cloth Replacement Plan for myself. My mom always kept me supplied with hand knit wash cloths. Now that she’s gone, I guess I’m going to have to knit my own . . . There’s nothing else quite like them!

  2. Kat with a K says:

    I love this! And, yes – you are so right!

  3. k says:

    I do washcloths myself. Maybe 6″ on a side, yarn held doubled. Everything else seems so wrong. Funny how picky knitting can make one!

  4. agree!!! Nothing like a new handknit one. Sometimes I won’t let them be used for dishes for awhile!

  5. gayle says:

    So far, I’ve only knit one dishcloth. In purple. And I love it so much I can’t bring myself to use it…

Leave a Reply

