Things to do when you cannot knit.

 

  1. Wind yarn.
  2. Read.
  3. Play solitaire.
  4. Cry. (Haven’t done this one yet.)
  5. Clean the bathroom. (Ditto.)

Still not knitting. It has been three whole days since I picked up the needles.

Haven’t gone cray-cray… yet.

This entry was posted in knitting, Rants, various. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Things to do when you cannot knit.

  1. Chris says:

    Time to find an additional hobby?!

  2. gayle says:

    Watch cooking videos? I’ve been mesmerized by baking, cake decorating, and garnish-making techniques tutorials to the extent that I forgot to knit. There are some fascinating rabbit holes to fall down out there. (I’ll probably never make a chocolate swan, but I know how to do it now)
    I feel for you. I really really do. Hang in there!

  3. Kat with a K says:

    I second watching cooking programs. Also, this old house repeats are a good choice! I vote NO on the bathroom cleaning! Haha

  4. Kym says:

    Bathrooms? You’re supposed to clean them???? 😉 I’d be read-read-reading away the days. . .

  5. Deb in PA says:

    Visit your pattern stash and plan what you’ll knit when you can knit again?

  6. PInterest? Knit boards?

Leave a Reply

