FO Friday.

IMG_0843 (1).jpg

I made a pair of fingerless gloves for Elder Son’s GF, who tends to be chilled.

If these look familiar, it is because I made another pair exactly the same for a friend last month. What can I say? That yarn was perfect for both recipients.

The only problem with these was that I grabbed the wrong circ when I made fingerless glove #2 of this pair. The  first was knit on a US#2-1/2; the second was made on a US#2. (I seem to be plagued by non-matching handwear these days.) After I sent these to GF, I emailed her to admit to the error and offer a second pair. She, gracious as ever, said the black striped ones were fine. (Don’t tell her, but I will still make her another pair.)

This entry was posted in Amanda, Fingerless mitts, knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FO Friday.

  1. ninlouise says:

    Those are just great! I like knitting for happy girls, too. :))

  2. Kym says:

    Love the stripes!

  3. Kat with a K says:

    I love those stripey mitts!

  4. gayle says:

    I won’t tell! 8)

  5. Ann Mailhot says:

    Instead of a whole ‘nother pair, what about repeating your mistake in reverse? Knit #1a on US2 needles, and #2a on US 2 1/2, then you send her one and have her return the other so you end up with another matching pair for another friend. Just a thought.

  6. mlegan says:

    I just did the same thing with some mitts. I figure they will block out…

  7. Pingback: Roots and wings. | kmkat & her kneedles

Leave a Reply

