Knitting on a Sunday.

Remember this afghan? No? Here are some photos to remind you.

When I put this down last April it was nine squares wide and four squares long.

I have been working on it for a couple weeks, and it is a bit bigger now.

P1010198.jpg

Toes shown for scale. And to remind myself to turn on a light when I get dressed in the morning.

My plan is that this will be 45″x75″, or nine by fifteen squares, so it will be 7/15 done when I finish that maroon square at upper left. But it is so much fun to knit mitered squares that I may keep going until I run out of white/off-white yarn. King-sized blanket, anyone?

* * * * *

I attended a town hall hosted by my congressman last week. I will spare you my rant on it, but you should know that I knitted during the meeting, and that there were handknits represented.

P1010187.jpg

Hand-knit hat and sweater; she also had a bulky hand-knit cowl. Her name-tag says, “Constituent (Not paid agitator)

 

This entry was posted in afghan, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Knitting on a Sunday.

  1. k says:

    Having just read “A Tale of Two Cities,” I intend to bring knitting with me always.
    That’s a cute sweater, and nicely fitted too. And great color work. I assume you complimented her?

  2. Kat with a K says:

    I love the blanket! And, I love even more that your congressman actually held a townhall! There surely must be points for that!

  3. gayle says:

    One of my ambitions is to knit a mitered square afghan with leftover sock yarn. Of course, first I’ll have to knit the socks so I’ll have the yarn left over. (That may be the part that’s slowing me down…)

Leave a Reply

