Things that make me go, “Hmmm.” Alternatively, “WTF?”

wondering.jpg

Who knew sexing chicks could be such a worthwhile topic of discussion?

* * * * *

Smokey recently bought some heirloom navel oranges. omg, the flavor! Plus, the pulp is insignificant. Apparently, when breeders concentrated on making oranges easier to peel, they forgot about flavor.

* * * * *

I am seeing lots of yarns called gradients that do not deserve that title. They knit up as really wide stripes, essentially large blocks of color, pretty much completely free of any real gradient. wtf?

* * * * *

Anybody have experience with Quora? I have gotten a couple of invites to follow acquaintances and want to know if I should pursue it.

* * * * *

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things that make me go, “Hmmm.” Alternatively, “WTF?”

  1. gayle says:

    Breeders did the same kind of thing to tomatoes – the flavor disappeared while they developed fruit that would survive long-distance shipping. It’s all about priorities…
    Can’t help you with Quora – I don’t even know what it is. 8)

  2. k says:

    Skye heirlooms? That’s what I grabbed. Pretty nice. Can you get Meyer’s lemons? They’re amazing too.

  3. Kat with a K says:

    Hmmm, Quora looks interesting! I am in if you are! And, as with all things, improvements are not always that…give me flavor every time!

  4. mlegan says:

    We are on our 3rd bag of those tasty little heirloom oranges. I’m starting to look at the other types in the way I do winter tomatoes. No idea on Quora.

Leave a Reply

