Things that make me say, Hmm…

I follow several Tumblr blogs that are written by, I surmisewondering, twenty-somethings. Their overriding emotional tenor seems to be one of despair: life is too hard, they have no money, it’s too hard, their job sucks, life is awful, etc., etc., etc. Is this the true mood of twenty-something life these days? Inquiring minds want to know.

* * * * *

…and then I come across this and hope in the future is restored.

* * * * *

 

This entry was posted in Things that make me say hmmm, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things that make me say, Hmm…

  1. Kym says:

    Thanks. I needed that! XO

  2. Kat with a K says:

    This… more of this! Every.single.day. Be afraid, dear Repugnican’ts, be very afraid!

  3. Ann in NJ says:

    I think they’ll be okay, but yes, there is a lot of despair on Tumblr. Also an unwavering desire not to give in to said despair.
    \

  4. KSD says:

    Both my children are in their 20s. They attest to the over-dramatic handwringing on Tumblr, and they HATE it.

Leave a Reply

