Walking through yarn.

DSCN0102.jpg

A temperature blanket.

Every dog needs a sweater.

A BA thesis on the designs in lopapeysas.

Four types of Norwegian sweaters (from site linked above).

Floral embroidery.

Dear universe

These fingerless gloves are lovely, but damn! my thumbs would get cold.

If I didn’t hate to do colorwork, I would make these socks. Oh, crap, here they are again tempting me.

Should I buy this yarn?

Patrick Stewart and knitting, from Match, the movie.

“A knitter, by definition, creates holes by surrounding them with string, using sticks, a clickety-clickety noise, locally sourced air, and goodness.”

This entry was posted in LInks knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Walking through yarn.

  1. Kat with a K says:

    All those Norwegian sweaters… oh my!

  2. Kym says:

    Love the use of negative space there . . . in the floral embroidery department. 🙂
    (Also. You have to make those socks. They have your number.)

  3. gayle says:

    Oh, yes, those socks! You and I both must make them. Must.
    And that quote you’ve used for the last llnk belongs in a t shirt.

  4. KSD says:

    Okay, the wire-fenced walkway reminds me of prisons. Which says a lot about me, I think.

  5. k says:

    Sweaters! Katniss has commandeered my (thrift store bought) Fair Isle sweater, which would be perfect for this weather. Sacrifices must be made – but not by the cat. (She’s not on it right now. Maybe I can switch out my not-very-well handmade sweater!)

Leave a Reply

