Spring progresses.

IMG_0417 (1)Those hepaticas I showed you last week are opening.

IMG_0420.jpgThese were six feet away. They come in shades varying form nearly white to nearly purple.

IMG_0915.jpgThis is what they will look like when fully open. (Photo from a past year.)

IMG_0423 (1).jpg

In other news, the trilliums are up.

This entry was posted in Antler Lake, Spring. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spring progresses.

  1. Chris says:

    And there was definitely some snow coming down yesterday afternoon. UGH.

  2. Kym says:

    Bring on the march of the spring wildflowers! I just love hepatica. They are so gentle. (And welcome.) XO

  3. ninlouise says:

    I was just typing to DIL about trying to naturalize some trillium down in my unlovely gulch. I think I will go searching at Hauser’s today. 🙂

  4. Kat with a K says:

    I agree with Kym, bring on the spring wildflowers!

  5. KR says:

    And we, in Estonia, Have finally spring!! 🙂 Amazing photos. I love spring!

Leave a Reply

