Things that make me say Hmmm

I have discovered that having a glass of wine or any other alcohol at bedtime makes my nose stuffy, which makes it hard to fall asleep, what with the not being able to breathe thing. Grrr.

* * * * *

Like many women of a certain age, I have, er, chin hairs. I assiduously pluck them out on a regular basis. But within the last month or so, they have started to turn gray, probably in an effort to match that delightful streak in my hair. While this makes them less noticeable, it also makes them harder to see and pull out. This has become my biggest problem in life.

* * * * *

Okay, enough about my physical disabilities.

* * * * *

 

This entry was posted in Things that make me say hmmm, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things that make me say Hmmm

  1. Kym says:

    Sorry about the wine, thing . . . (And I recommend a good, lighted make-up mirror for the chin hair thing.) XO

  2. Diane Nelson says:

    Yes, the battle is real!

  3. Kat with a K says:

    I am off to get a good, lighted make-up mirror and a tweezers that actually works! (yes, the battle is real!)

  4. k says:

    Heh.
    I had one hair on my cheek when I was 12 to 14 years old, then it went away. It came back, and brought all its little friends. The problem with it is that it hides so well in the wrinkles…. No, I think the problem is mirrors.

Leave a Reply

