Yarnbomb!

yarnbombed bike.jpg

This is the best needle storage solution I have ever seen — cheap, portable, customizable.

Twits.

This reminds me of this.

“these are silly.  yet we like them.”

Perfect summer project.

Not just moths…

Ermagerg!

This Pinterest board.

Anybody need to knit something for a baby girl?

A little something for the Scarecrow.

Tentacles and suction cups.

A good knitting tip. Also this one.

Making up her own stranded colorwork pattern.

I was going to save this for next July 4th, but I think it is too relevant to wait.

Go,  Pack!

Truly, a pair of socks worthy of summer. More of her socks.

Perfect match-up of pattern and name.

Flu, whooping cough, and the gang.

Word.

This entry was posted in LInks knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarnbomb!

  1. Kat with a K says:

    Excellent links!

  2. Chris says:

    I’m not sure that ziplock bags are really sturdy enough for the pointy pokings of, say, KnitPicks size 0 needles. But I put together a three-ring binder with various slide lock and velcro closing three-ring binder envelopes, which generally are made of a much sturdier plastic than ziplock bags and aren’t that expensive if you watch for deals at places like Staples or Office Depot/Max.

    I have/love this case for portability: http://www.stumblingoverchaos.com/archives/58
    And this one for my KnitPicks interchangeables: http://www.stumblingoverchaos.com/archives/686 (altho that etsy link is long dead, alas)

  3. I think im going to groan
    a mouse in the yarn makes me moan
    A mouse in a shed
    is where they should tred
    and otherwise leave us alone

  4. KSD says:

    If I ever have a granddaughter via my daughter, she is GO going to want me to make one of the Wonder Woman capes!

  5. gayle says:

    So many wonderful links! (I need to find a baby girl to knit that cape for!)
    I use a cheap accordion file to keep my circs in. You know, my circs that aren’t actively embedded in a WIP in a knitting bag piled over there in the corner. You know, my mostly empty accordion file. I did neatly label all the accordion tabs with size numbers, though!

  6. Nicole says:

    Huh. Clear Converse? That could be worth looking into for showing off the knitted socks.

  7. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: In which there is an abundance of linkity (for a change)

Leave a Reply

