Guess what?

birthday-1114056_640.jpg

Yesterday was my birthday! I had kinda forgotten about it. If you had asked me I would have said it was sometime next week.

This is what happens when you get old. Thank you to all who sent me good wishes on Facebook, and yes, I really am 112 years old, just like it says there.

I got two great, slightly non-traditional birthday presents. First, in a couple weeks I am going to Missouri to visit an internet friends whom I have *known* for ~20 years but never met IRL. She lives in or very near the totality zone so I will get to see the eclipse! Another virtual friend will be there, so we can all discover each other’s real faces 🙂 Thanks, sparrow!

The other present is an email I got on my birthday from the director of our local humane society. I had a standing order with her for a pair of black female kittens, preferably littermates, to replace our two boys that disappeared last fall. She has two for me! They were getting spayed yesterday; we will go pick them up today. Kittehs, yay!

 

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Silliness, What's going on. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Guess what?

  1. Chris says:

    Belated happy birthday!

    And very cool about getting to meet “imaginary” friends and see the eclipse!

    Plus – black kitty girls!! I want to see lots of pictures. Unsurprisingly.

  2. Kat with a K says:

    I laughed so hard at the FB age… and then thought, yep – I feel like that more days than I care to admit! Have fun on your trip and enjoy the kittehs!!!

  3. Diane says:

    Great Birthday gifts – and such an awesome trip. Black kitties rule – we have littermates and one is a black male, Jacob aptly named him “Black” – that kid is so creative 🙂

  4. Deb in PA says:

    Happy belated birthday. Age is a state of mind. Some days you feel 15 and others 150.
    Hope you have a great rest of the birthday week.

  5. Becky says:

    I had a friend with two black kittehs. She named them blackie and anti-blackie. Anti-blackie was always trying to trick her into thinking it was blackie.

  6. Nicole says:

    Happy belated birthday! And YAY KITTIES!!!

  7. SquareMary says:

    Happy birthday!

  8. Debra says:

    I cannot wait!! But we will be in Illinois for the eclipse party. I will message you with address.

  9. gayle says:

    Kitties are the best birthday present!
    Enjoy the eclipse! My daughter and her family have a fun trip planned to take advantage of the viewing.

  10. Bridget says:

    Happy happy birthday! Two black kittens are the perfect way to celebrate!

  11. Mary Jo says:

    Happy belated birthday! Yes, kittens are great for birthday gifts. We bought our son a Bengal cat one year. When I was a kid, my great aunt had two black cats, Inky and Mokie. Mokie was a large short haired cat that would let me do anything including dress him in doll cloths. I hope your 2 kittens are just as lovable.

  12. mlegan says:

    Happy Birthday! I had mine about a week ago. No kitties here. Achoo.

Leave a Reply

