FFotD and In honor of my friend Debra’s retirement.

IMG_0831.jpg

My internet friend Debra, who invited me to join her in southern IL for the total eclipse, retired on Friday. While posting a Happy retirement! message to her on Facebook, I found a number of funnies she had posted over the past few months. Thanks for the smiles, Deb! (not to mention the eclipse)

dusted once.jpgstab ides.jpg

trainer.png

dinosaurs.jpg

interesting job.jpg

 

kara_walker.jpg

And this one, found elsewhere, which I suspect is how she feels since Friday

This entry was posted in Autumn, Friends, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FFotD and In honor of my friend Debra’s retirement.

  1. Debra says:

    I am not quite free yet–5 more days. Friday the 13th is my official last day. But i am very amusing, particularly when it comes to sharing othe people’s humor!

  2. ninlouise says:

    Deb, best wishes and congratulations. Your grim little sharings made me laugh. Friday the 13th is a perfectly chosen moment for your launch into the next fun chapter.

  3. mlegan says:

    Oh crap was that today is one of my favorites- very me these days. If it isn’t on my calendar, I’m screwed.

  4. Diane says:

    I’ve never met Deb but I do know one thing….I love her sense of humor. Happy Retirement. I highly recommend it!

  5. Nicole says:

    I love the “dusting” one! Too bad we can’t treat all housework like that. (Laundry mainly, I guess.)

Leave a Reply

